The Hon. Douglas Grinslade Lewis
Minister of Justice, Attorney General of Canada
and Leader of the Government in the House
of Commons

The Hon. Pierre Blais
Solicitor General of Canada and Minister of
State for Agriculture

The Hon. Lucien Bouchard Minister of the Environment

The Hon. John Horton McDermid Minister of State for Privatization and Regulatory Affairs

The Hon. Shirley Martin Minister of State for Transport

The Hon. Mary Collins
Associate Minister of National Defence

The Hon. Alan Redway Minister of State for Housing

The Hon. William Charles Winegard Minister of State for Science and Technology

The Hon. Kim Campbell
Minister of State for Indian Affairs and
Northern Development

The Hon. Jean Corbeil Minister of Labour

The Hon. Gilles Loiselle Minister of State for Finance

In December 1988 the following were Ministers of the federal Cabinet, according to precedence:

The Rt. Hon. Martin Brian Mulroney Prime Minister

The Rt. Hon. Charles Joseph Clark Secretary of State for External Affairs, Acting Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

The Hon. John Carnell Crosbie Minister for International Trade

The Hon. Donald Frank Mazankowski
Deputy Prime Minister, President of the
Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Agriculture

The Hon. Elmer MacIntosh MacKay Minister of National Revenue

The Hon. Arthur Jacob Epp Minister of National Health and Welfare

The Hon. Robert R. de Cotret Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion, and Minister of State for Science and Technology

The Hon. Henry Perrin Beatty
Minister of National Defence and Acting Solicitor General of Canada

The Hon, Michael Holcombe Wilson Minister of Finance

The Hon. Harvie Andre Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs

The Hon. Otto John Jelinek Minister of Supply and Services, and Acting Minister of Public Works

The Hon. Thomas Edward Siddon Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

The Hon. Charles James Mayer Minister of State for Grains and Oilseeds

The Hon. William Hunter McKnight Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development, and Minister of Western Economic Diversification

The Hon. Benoît Bouchard Minister of Transport

The Hon. Marcel Masse Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources

The Hon. Barbara Jean McDougall
Minister of Employment and Immigration

The Hon. Gerald Stairs Merrithew Minister of Veterans Affairs and Minister for the purposes of the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency Act

The Hon. Monique Vézina Minister of State for Employment and Immigration, and Minister of State for Seniors

The Hon. Frank Oberle Minister of State for Science and Technology, and Acting Minister of State for Forestry

The Hon. Lowell Murray
Leader of the Government in the Senate, Minister of State for Federal-Provincial Relations
and Acting Minister of Communications

The Hon. Paul Wyatt Dick Associate Minister of National Defence

The Hon. Pierre H. Cadieux Minister of Labour

The Hon. Jean J. Charest Minister of State for Youth, and Minister of State for Fitness and Amateur Sport

The Hon, Thomas Hockin Minister of State for Finance

The Hon. Monique Landry Minister for External Relations

The Hon. Bernard Valcourt
Minister of State for Small Businesses and
Tourism, and Minister of State for Indian
Affairs and Northern Development